Cradle Me in Your Arms

Cradle me in your arms

Like you never do, like nobody ever does

 

Trust my eyes to tell you truth

Look from them to me to you

Listen carefully with your smile

Fill my aching mind for a while

 

You try to hear me but you don’t

You try to see it but you won’t

 

I can’t speak I can’t explain

I fear you’ll misunderstand again

 

I fear that if I let you see how vulnerable I am you’ll leave me more wounded than I was before, not believing, or maybe just not sure

 

I just need someone to be there for me

 

Cradle me in your arms

Don’t you let me run away

Whisper that everything will be okay

Speak be gentle

Hold me fierce

Let me know that someone wants me happy not just when I am sad

Be as kind the next day

And the next, and the next

 

Don’t you ever let me forget

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

