Day and Night

Drastic measures make their move

Oh won’t you wait my turn

I can hear the silence you give

Have you nothing else to offer?

 

I won’t be surrounded in misery anymore

I can’t afford to close my heart again

 

And I reach out but you don’t feel it

And your every move you tense

 

Help me see what

I know not

Because I think it’s time for me to go

 

Treat me like an angel

Statue of a waterfall

Ceasing to ignite those sparks

 

And can you hear me calling

Can you feel me falling

I know I am alone

 

Can you see me aching

Why are you still taking

Always running off too soon

 

And by the time I’ve caught you I have lost who you are

And by the time you see me again I’m watching from afar

 

Never have I been so lost

Inside of my own head

Never did I think that I’d be

Hiding what I said

 

I have lost a life owned by a stranger she’s not around

And every day and night I find I’m always on the ground

 

Try by day to do this right

Don’t know how long that will be

Or how this mess will ever end

I’m keeping freedom and keeping it from me

 

If I could trust the water to turn, marching by my twisted scars

Bleeding through a righteous racket, always known I’d be on guard

 

And that it spills, dearly watch me kills, clearly

I don’t know when or where it stops and goes again

 

Help me say

What I cannot

Because I am almost ready to leave

 

Tell me everything is fine

That I could never would always

Live and be the sun and light

 

And don’t you watch me screaming

Can you tell I’m not believing

Hopeless joys ring through your head

 

And won’t you feel my sentiment?

Hear me when you don’t repent

I can see that I ignored the threat

 

And once I have emotion that sits plainly on my face

No one has the notion that I may finally be awake

 

Never has the sun gone down

This far below my sight

Never did I imagine

Living an endless night

 

I have lost a life owned by a stranger she’s not around

And every day and night I find I’m always on the ground

 

Leave a Reply

