My Empty Drawer

Tell me you no one ever says hey no yes let’s not talk help later never leave depart invisible smiles and looking at the ground above my head and losing focus love treading water blue death only leaves embers stretching burning marks hear nothing under water clouds that cover trees that hover sky not mine closed inside window is me but door looks like to knock those many days passing feelings numbing growing growing cold hot warmth you thanks love untold I reach grasp pull away running near you see I feel this pen dragging scratching snatching rush these closed doors hold away take nothing something missing here in my empty drawer

 

Leave a Reply

