Please Don’t Remember Me This Way

Dreams are shattered on the bed

Blue flames flying ‘till they’re dead

I don’t know who you have told

I don’t know what you see

But please don’t remember me this way

 

If I leave tomorrow at noon

If I take a flight

Far away and near beyond the edges of your sight

Know that I have fallen down

And maybe cannot break

But please don’t remember me this way

 

When I walked down a winding lonely road

Descended to the stormy grey rainclouds

No one who follows a path so bleak and blue

Kept me from people shadowed me from you

Take a day when I put love on display

And please don’t remember me this way

 

There was something magical about the way you laughed

I called it a miracle could never get it back

Make some new memory of me to keep in mind

Call upon a happiness found once upon a time

Let me release an old and rusty smile

So you won’t remember me this way

 

Leave a Reply

