Sparkling Heaven

A clear glass

Of sparkling heaven

Temptation on the counter pulls me to the floor

Magnetic force

Always regret it

Unless I don’t have it then I want it more

 

Oh I wish I

Could take me home

Oh I would try

But I’m all alone

Oh I need my

Company now

Always long

For someone to come

 

Patience

Will lead me to misery

Nothing you say can carry me now

Through my

Slow-moving memories

Waking what I feel

Here and now

 

Oh I wish I

Could take me home

Oh I would try

But I’m all alone

Oh I need my

Company now

Always long

For someone to come

 

Too little

A silence grown old

Why is the laughter your laughter so loud

Can you not

See that I’m wilting

Forever driving

Tears still sore

 

Oh I wish I

Could take me home

Oh I would try

But I’m all alone

Oh I need my

Company now

Always long

For someone to come

 

 

Leave a Reply

