Blue Poetry: An Introduction

Once upon a time, when I was fifteen years old, I wrote a poem about failure. It only had four lines, but it said a lot about where I was mentally at the time. Little did I know that it was just the beginning of an internal battle I would be fighting every single day up until now, and who knows how much longer I will be fighting for.

One of the ways I coped with all of the feelings I tried to hide was to write poetry about how I felt. But soon I lost the ability to write poetry, just like I lost the ability to do many things. Though I think I am beginning to find the ability to write poetry again.

I will try to write poetry and short pieces about my life and my struggles with mental health. I want to raise awareness about mental health issues, give myself a healthy opportunity to get my feelings out (Lord knows I have used unhealthy coping strategies for so long), and let others know that you are not alone. I hope that by sharing my stories I can help others learn, empathize, and ultimately feel better.

2 thoughts on “Blue Poetry: An Introduction

  1. A Girl and Life says:

    I’ve read all of your blog posts so far, and I loved reading them, as painful and sad as they were. You’re a fantastic writer. Your story is so relatable and will surely help someone who feels the same way as you do or has had similar experiences. Thank you so much for sharing your story! I hope that blogging and reading other’s blogs will help you like it does me. I used to feel so alone, especially because my parents just don’t get my depression, but now with blogging I feel like part of an actual community. Lots of love and please keep writing! ❤❤

    Like

    • blue747 says:

      Hey thank you so much for letting me know what you thought of my blog posts! Reading other’s blogs does help me a lot, that’s actually how I was inspired to write my own. I’ve read two of your posts and I thought that they were amazing. I’m glad you think that my posts will help others, it’s a big part of why I write them. Keep writing as well and I will keep reading your posts when I can and hopefully we will be able to help others know that they are not alone 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

