A World Without You

There was a time when I would not have cared
But since then I have seen with brand new eyes
And now it is my lust that I have bared
And years of words and looks that bring me sighs
The day you brushed my arm I was entranced
Your skin was soft against mine and I knew
The heat you left like flames that laughed and danced
And melt within my heart and my lust grew
But when I saw your love the tears did fall
When I learned you were one I could not keep
For your name is the one name I would call
To hold me close and help me fall asleep

For so long I have had this sense once new
I can’t conceive a world that has no you

Leave a Reply

