My Heart Won’t Forget

Blinded by who I think you are,
or who I think you could be
don’t know if it’s tidal waves
or blazing flames or summer rain
or winter shame that will finally make me see

You will only cause me pain
or is it that you are the change
Didn’t want to get on this train
speeding through the mortal plane
reaching for the person I want to be

This is my head every day
this is my bed every night
my mind fights to hold on to a scrap of truth about you
but be warned

My heart won’t forget

Leave a Reply

