One Lovely Blog Award

Hello all!

This is the very first blogging award nomination I have ever received. I only really began my blog a couple weeks ago (I had created this blog last year but didn’t really know how to use it) and didn’t even know that blogging awards existed! I am so surprised to receive a nomination but also very happy. It means a lot to know that someone thinks my writing is worth a nomination for a blogging award (thanks again to xoxo, c. ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and you should check out her blog called A Girl and Depression.ย I’m a little technologically impaired and for some reason can’t figure out for the life of me how to even post a url to her page (for some reason not working) so I will ask a friend and try to fix that in another post so you guys can check her out because her blog is amazing.

The rules for being nominated: (I am totally just copying and pasting because I am not sure if I am supposed to write them word-for-word or not)

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and include a link to their blog
  2. Include the rules of the award and add the blog award badge as an image
  3. Write seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate at most 15 other bloggers, and let them know

Seven facts about me:

  1. I live in Canada
  2. I love animals (especially dogs and horses and rabbits and dolphins and -yeah I just love animals ๐Ÿ™‚ )
  3. My life’s dream since I was six years old has been to someday become an author. Still working on that ๐Ÿ˜›
  4. I love reading and writing, and write lots of things including short stories, poetry, and songs.
  5. I love music – no matter what mood I’m in – and I sing (a bit, I’m not the greatest but I love it so I continue to do it), I play piano and sometimes the flute (flute I’m actually really terrible at) ๐Ÿ˜›
  6. Once when I was little I wished on a star that no one was all alone on this Earth, that no matter what everyone always has at least one person who loves them in their life, whether it be a partner, a parent, or a friend. If someone told me I had one wish today, that’s what I would still wish for. And if I tried wishing for something for me, I’d probably regret it because honestly my wants and needs have changed with age and will probably continue to change ๐Ÿ˜›
  7. The most important thing in my life is love. Love for family, friends, my boyfriend, just love.

 

I am ending this post with a promise to create a post byย Saturday or Sunday with my nominations – there are so many great bloggers and I need to take some time to think about who to nominate. But no matter who I choose just know that I think so many blogs are fantastic and it will be a difficult decision and if you are not chosen it is NOT because I don’t like your blog! I also promise to figure out how to actually provide a link to xoxo, c’s blog so you guys have a chance to read her posts.

Blue

 

 

Leave a Reply

