Gone

I
Walked
Away

You
Called
My name

But I couldn’t see your face
Made it so much easier just to wave

If I stop and think for a minute
Might stop and sink for a minute
Might turn around but I don’t

Now here you are again
Begging me to start again
Hoping that right when
You say those magic words
I’ll take you back

But I’ve gotten strong
And now watch me prove you wrong
Saying that I’d never make it on my own
Without you
Cause I’d gotten use to a lot of hurt but that’s not how this works
I am really gone this time
I guess I left it a little too long you still think I’ll keep singing that song
I am really gone this time

I
Got on
the bus

You
Were looking
Stuck

But I didn’t care when I saw you waiting there
Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself till it’s the truth

If I stop and think for a minute
Might fall apart for a minute
Might run back to you but I don’t

I don’t

Now here you are again
Begging me to start again
Hoping that right when
You say those magic words
I’ll take you back

But I’ve gotten strong
And now watch me prove you wrong
Saying that I’d never make it on my own
Without you
Cause I’d gotten used to a lot of hurt but that’s not how this works
I am really gone this time
I guess I left it a little too long you still think I’ll keep singing that song
I am really gone this time
I am really gone this time

I am really gone this time

I am really gone this time

I am really gone this time

I am really gone this time

I am really gone this time

If I stop and think for a minute
Might fall apart for a minute
Might turn around and run right into your arms but
I don’t

Now here you are again
Begging me to start again
Hoping that right when
You say those magic words
I’ll take you back

But I’ve gotten strong
And now watch me prove you wrong
Saying that I’d never make it on my own
Without you
Cause I’d gotten used to a lot of hurt but that’s not how this works
I am really gone this time
I guess I left it a little too long you still think I’ll keep singing that song
I am really gone this time

I am really gone this time

I am really gone this time

Leave a Reply

