Heaven

Little bit a taste in the morning
Before you have to go
Cannot hide my smile in the evening
When you come home

Trying not to hurry through the weekend
Don’t know how long you can stay
Just trying not to go off the deep end
Every time you fly away

Every time you walk into my sight you walk into my heart
It’s heaven
Every time you take me into your arms I learn to fly
It’s heaven
can we slow time
can you be only mine

You have to go work, it’s important
You say it’s urgent this time
I say, can you bring me with you?
But you have to leave me behind

Sitting by the telephone and waiting
Like I’m getting used to
crying till I’m raging and I’m hating
anyone who keeps me from you

Every time you walk into my sight you walk into my heart
It’s heaven
Every time you take me into your arms I learn to fly
It’s heaven
can we slow time
can you be only mine

And you know
Yes you know
I will wait
an eternity

And you know
Yes you know
It’s because
you are worth it to me

Every time you walk into my sight you walk into my heart
It’s heaven
Every time you take me into your arms I learn to fly
It’s heaven
can we slow time
can you be only mine

Every time you walk into my sight you walk into my heart
It’s heaven
Every time you take me into your arms I learn to fly
It’s heaven
can we slow time
for tonight be only mine

2 thoughts on “Heaven

    • blue says:

      Thank you! 🙂 and it’s funny you say that because they actually are lyrics. I originally wrote them as a song but thought they could also work as a poem. I’m a little shy about my singing voice but was thinking of reposting it later with music once I figure out some chords for it.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

