Ocean

It starts slow
Until you have nowhere to go
Until it becomes your shadow
All wrapped up in sorrow

But you keep on telling me
That I just don’t have the eyes to see
That if I can’t make my way out then I’m on my own

But there’s something here you don’t understand
Cause I don’t want this on my hands
And I’m sick and tired of hearing it’s my fault
Snap out of it I wish I could fix your problems I wish you would
But no one can, no one can, no one can and I know that

I’m in an ocean
An ocean in my brain, an ocean in my brain, am I going insane, am I going insane in the ocean in my brain

It gets dark
Wherever you are
Drowns out the light
It becomes your sight

But I hear people telling me
That I just don’t have the eyes to see
That if I can’t make my way out I’m just lazy

But there’s something they don’t understand
Cause nobody wants to live like this
And I’m sick and tired of hearing I can choose happiness
Snap out of it, I wish I could fix your problems I wish you would
But no one can, no one can, no one can and I know that

I’m in an ocean
An ocean in my brain, an ocean in my brain, am I going insane, am I going insane in the ocean in my brain

All I can see
Is misery

But everyone’s telling me
I’m making it all up you see
But there is nothing realer to me

I’m in an ocean
An ocean in my brain, an ocean in my brain, am I going insane, am I going insane in the ocean in my brain

I’m in an ocean
An ocean in my brain, an ocean in my brain, am I going insane, am I going insane in the ocean in my brain

Leave a Reply

