Darker Things

Ghosts and screams run free at night
The past will come to start a fight
These darker things will take delight
In breaking you apart

The race to keep them far behind
The creatures who destroy your mind
It’s hard to believe the world can be so blind
To every little scar

People label you as strange
They wonder if you’ll ever change
They whisper when you’re turned away
Saying that you’re crazy

Images are haunting me
They suffocate it’s hard to breathe
I’m running from reality
Please oh please come rescue me

Images are haunting me
They suffocate it’s hard to breathe
I’m wishing it was just a dream
Oh won’t you come rescue me

These careful words you use with me
Strange embrace gave clinically
It’s hard to remember what you mean to me
When monsters are all I see

I don’t know what my normal is
I’m stuck in mud to reminisce
Stop telling me what to do when I resist
You can’t imagine this

People say they’ve had enough
You’re suffering, well that’s tough luck
I’m sick and tired of waking up
To hell

Images are haunting me
They suffocate it’s hard to breathe
I’m running from reality
Please oh please come rescue me

Images are haunting me
They suffocate it’s hard to breathe
I’m wishing it was just a dream
Oh won’t you come rescue me

Ghosts and screams run free

at night

The past will come

aching for a fight

These darker things will take

delight

Invisible scars

Images are haunting me
They suffocate it’s hard to breathe
I’m running from reality
Please oh please come rescue me

Images are haunting me
They suffocate it’s hard to breathe
Will I run for eternity
Someone come and rescue me

Leave a Reply

