Someday

Someday I’ll be through with you
And I’m sure it’s gonna happen soon
After the last laugh and the smile I remember to forget
But it hasn’t happened yet

Someday I’ll be able to walk these streets
Without walking into the past
Your voice will stop echoing those words
Bittersweet moments collapse

Into fading, time erasing what I knew
leave just the feeling, never healing
Everlasting bruise

On my heart
In my head
Your voice plays
On and on, on and on
Like a tap
left running warm
It goes
On and on, on and on

Your scenes play on repeat
Until they blend into one
I’m swaying on my feet
Soaking in your love

And I try to paint a picture of the future without you
But somehow you keep ending up there
And I know you walked away it wasn’t the same for you
And someday I know
I won’t care

Someday I’ll be independent
I will be happy just with myself
I will work towards a purpose and I will be fulfilled
But that’s not what’s going on right now

Someday I’ll forget the way that it felt
The comforting delight in being held
I will forget the strength and warmth of your arms
Realize these memories just do me harm

Now they’re fading, time erasing what we had
Trying so hard to let them disappear
But I can’t

On my heart
In my head
Your voice plays
On and on, on and on
Like a tap
left running warm
It goes
On and on, on and on

Your scenes play on repeat
Until they blend into one
I’m swaying on my feet
Soaking in your love

And I try to paint a picture of the future without you
But somehow you keep ending up there
And I know you walked away it wasn’t the same for you
And someday I know
I know
I won’t care

Someday I will stop noticing little things
Take me back to when you were everything
Someday I will get a grip and just move on
But it’s taking so damn long

And you’re fading, time erasing, what I loved
And I’m mad at time for ripping you out of my life
I’m not alright

On my heart
In my head
Your voice plays
On and on, on and on
Like a tap
left running warm
It goes
On and on, on and on

Your scenes play on repeat
Until they blend into one
I’m swaying on my feet
Drowning in your love

And I try to pain a picture of the future without you
But somehow you keep ending up there
And I know you walked away it wasn’t the same for you
And someday I know
I know
I know
I know
I won’t care

Someday

Leave a Reply

