Marry Me

There’s a silence in the way we communicate

There’s a barrier we just can’t pass

And the music that brings us together

It won’t last

You were always the one person I would lean on

I would talk to you when I needed someone

And the day would end and we’d share a smile

Someday I hope you’ll hold me for all time

 

In the middle of the night

I will dream something wild

Something sweet about your eyes

Will shine on me

As we walk across the lake

Hand in hand, you’ll wait

And you’ll get down on one knee

Pull out a ring for me

I’ll say yes and we’ll be

My best friend oh won’t you marry me

 

When we follow all the patterns you set

When we touch I wish you knew what I meant

Catch your eye before she takes your arm

It’s too late

Afternoons still running for your attention

Take all I can because I know it’s all I’ll get

This is when I wonder do you love her

Please let me know before I lose my head

 

In the middle of the night

I will dream something wild

Something sweet about your eyes

Will shine on me

As we walk across the lake

Hand in hand, you’ll wait

And you’ll get down on one knee

Pull out a ring for me

I’ll say yes and we’ll be

My best friend oh won’t you marry me

 

You don’t know how long we’ve been friends

And I’ve held back every dance

When I see you dressed so handsomely tonight

Stepped out on the street all I did was cry

 

In the middle of the night

I will dream something wild

Something sweet about your eyes

Will shine on me

As we walk across the lake

Hand in hand, you’ll wait

And you’ll get down on one knee

Pull out a ring for me

I’ll say yes and we’ll be

 

My best friend oh won’t you marry me

 

2 thoughts on “Marry Me

Leave a Reply

