Outsiders

I meet your eyes they’re terrified we’re in plain sight
Stumble when you try to run nowhere to hide
Oh no
Oh no
they’ve got you now
Oh no
Oh no
face to the ground

Don’t try to fight them
Follow the crowd
They take you down down down
So there’s no sound sound sound
no one to see the misery or hear you scream

We are the outsiders, the ones who stand alone
We are society’s outcasts, difference in our bones
We are a threat to unity, and the way that they say things should be
I’m so sorry that we’re running free

I have no time to react suddenly they’re there
They rip you from my arms to beat you, I am f**king scared
Oh no
Oh no
what have I done
Oh no
Oh no
I think they’ve won

Don’t try to fight them
he’s got a gun
I start to scream scream scream
It’s just a dream dream dream
no one to help my Romeo escape this hell

We are the outsiders, the ones who stand alone
We are society’s outcasts, difference in our bones
We are a threat to unity, and the way that they say things should be
I’m so sorry that we’re running free

We are the outsiders, the ones who stand alone
We are society’s outcasts, difference in our bones
We are a threat to unity, and the way that they say things should be
I’m so sorry that we’re running free

In history,
you and me
we’re killed you see
to keep them clean

In schoolyards
be on your guard
the bullies grow
and it will show

We are all different in some way
How we look, feel, or behave
You must be careful what you say
Or be willing to pay

We are the outsiders, the ones who stand alone
We are society’s outcasts, difference in our bones
We are a threat to unity, and the way that they say things should be
I’m not sorry I was born free

We are the outsiders, the ones who stand alone
We are society’s outcasts, difference in our bones
We are a shameful history, fear and hatred killing you and me
Maybe one day they’ll see

One thought on “Outsiders

Leave a Reply

