Songs for Happiness

Here are a list of songs I use to lift my mood, most of them for their sound, some for the lyrics. I really needed these today. I thought I would share them.

Xanadu – Oliva Newton John

If You Can’t Give Me Love – Suzi Quatro

Mr. Blue Sky – Electric Light Orchestra

All Over the World – Electric Light Orchestra

You’re the One That I Want – John Travolta and Olivia Newton John

Cruel to be Kind – Nick Lowe

I Woke Up In Love This Mornin’ – Partridge Family

You Got It – Travelling Wilburys

Honey, Honey – ABBA

Come on Eileen – Dexy’s Midnight Runners

Oh What A Night – Four Seasons

Crocodile Rock – Elton John

Hands Up Baby Hands Up – Boney M

I Only Wanna Be With You – Bay City Rollers

The River of Dreams – Billy Joel

Hungry Heart – Bruce Springsteen

Pop Goes My Heart – Hugh Grant

I Don’t Feel Like Dancin’ – Scissor Sisters

Paradise By the Dashboard Light – Meat Loaf

Gone, Gone, Gone – Phillip Phillips

I Will Wait – Mumford and Sons

Little Talks – Of Monsters and Men

Home – Phillip Phillips

Son of Man – Phil Collins

Down Under – Men at Work

More Than a Feeling – Boston

Uptown Girl – Billy Joel

Drive it Like You Stole it – (from the movie Sing Street)

Renegades – X Ambassadors

Riptide – Vance Joy

Fire and the Flood – Vance Joy

Boom Clap – Charli XCX

It’s Time – Imagine Dragons

Geronimo – Sheppard

Crash and Burn – Thomas Rhett

Home – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes

Bright – Echosmith

Heaven in our Headlights – Hedley

I’m Only Me When I’m With You – Taylor Swift

 

Blue

Leave a Reply

