Blue Days

So tired of this long, cruel wait
Tired of losing faith
Longing to feel safe
In the arms of love

And so I hold on
To anything to stay strong
Running to the light, trying to do what’s right and still belong

These blue days that make me cry my heart out
These grey days that cuts my soul to pieces
These red days that turn my blood to fire
These pink days that take out my rose coloured glasses

Through everything I’m trying to piece together my world
To fix this girl who’s trying so hard to love herself
She’s trying so hard to love herself

So tired of passing time
Tired of memorizing lines
Longing for someone
to come along

And pick me up from this mess
Tell me I look nice in this dress
Tell me anything you want
Just be my friend

These blue days that make me cry my heart out
These grey days that cuts my soul to pieces
These red days that turn my blood to fire
These pink days that take out my rose coloured glasses

Through everything I’m trying to piece together my world
To fix this girl who’s trying so hard to love herself
She’s trying so hard to love herself

So tired of all this hate
Tired of every day
Longing to see a change
Within my mind

These blue days that make me cry my heart out
These grey days that cuts my soul to pieces
These red days that turn my blood to fire
These pink days that take out my rose coloured glasses

Through everything I’m trying to piece together my world
To fix this girl who’s trying so hard to love herself
She’s trying so hard to love herself

 

One thought on “Blue Days

Leave a Reply

