Broken Soul

They say there’s nothing love can’t destroy

But they’re only lying

Cause in the end hate overpowers joy

And now you’re crying

 

The bleeding hearts

The desperate mind

The tortured feeling

You can’t describe

The liquids that burn

In your stomach when you

Drink them in your agony

Somehow it

Feels so much better

Than

Doing

Nothing

 

I don’t want to rip my life apart

And at the same time I just want to restart

And I share the pain yet it’s not the same at all

No one can

Learn to mend

My broken

Soul

 

How did this come to be my today

I never imagined it could be me

And when does life actually start to pick up again

Instead of dropping away from me

 

The worried eyes

The careless words

They try so hard

To hide and observe

But they’re always wrong

When it

Really counts

They think they’ve found the answers

They actually believe they know your secrets now

 

I don’t want to rip my life apart

And at the same time I just want to restart

And I share the pain yet it’s not the same at all

No one can

Learn to mend

My broken

Soul

 

I whisper when I’m saying the most important things

I know they’re trying

To help

But try they do and they’re struggling with understanding

The truth

When they already have suspicions about you

Try to speak, they cut you off and doubt you

They claim to know all about you

They know

Nothing

At

All

 

I don’t want to rip my life apart

And at the same time I just want to restart

And I share the pain yet it’s not the same at all

No one can

Learn to mend

My broken

Soul

 

Like shards of glass

Piercing your heart

Piercing your brain

And you feel your soul slipping away

You’re not yet insane

But it’s like you’re not really there

You watching yourself from a distance

Yet you feel every scar like a tear

Into your skin

Etching every win

They’ve got, they’ve got

And you

Losing your hope

Your mind is finally getting lost

Getting lost, getting lost

 

I don’t want to rip my life apart

And at the same time I just want to restart

And I share the pain yet it’s not the same at all

 

Don’t want to stay caged and feel I can’t get out

But the feeling won’t stay and I can work it out

Lessening over time, and I will be fine

But only I

Alone with time

Will mend my broken

Soul

 

Leave a Reply

