Colours in the Sky

All my life
Just trying hard to make
the best of what you gave
Cause everything you did
was out of love

So I
am fighting hard to be
the perfect version of me
the all I have to give
to make you proud

mom and dad

But now,
It’s getting hard to be her
Will I take back this broken peace of mind
My heart’s in pieces
and I’m getting tired
of trying to paint that perfect picture

But wait,
I ache to move along
But I keep singing that sad, sad, song
Some day
I will find a way
out of the grey
I
will
find
a way
to be free

My life
It’s like colours in the sky
My moods are blue and red and pink and grey and
you should really see the sunset

I
will be alright
I will fight fire and rain and heal the pain and
Maybe I will get better
for the rest of my life

Bitter past
Memories and shadows
that follow me in places
I’ve visited before
They still feel sore

Unknown future
What hills will I climb
What new pain will I find
What new peace, if at all
Or will I fall

And now
I reach inside and find this
Can I win this battle for my happiness
I raise the white flag and then I take it down
Can someone tell me how this story ends

But wait,
though I ache to move along
I just keep singing that sad, sad, song
Some day
I will find a way
Out of the sea
I will find
A way
to be free
to escape
the grey

My life
It’s like colours in the sky
My moods are blue and red and pink and grey and
you should really see the sunset

I
will be alright
I will fight fire and rain and heal the pain and
Maybe I will get better
For the rest of my life

 

2 thoughts on “Colours in the Sky

Leave a Reply

