Prison

Words play on repeat in my
head
Loud enough to wake the
dead
It’s silent in this human
cage
Breaking down my will to
rage

I hear footsteps in the
dark
But it’s only hope beating from my
heart
I’m wishing you’d come back with the
key
The words you know will set me
free

Being with you is like being in heaven
But being on your bad side is a blow struck hard
When you’re mad at me I’m stuck in prison

The prison is my mind and the shackles are my heart

Guard please come and let me
out
I’m pleading, bleeding need you
now
I think I’m sick and going
insane
Stop this ignoring it prolongs the
pain

I don’t mean to bother
you
But don’t you think it’s overly
cruel
This is torture without
instruments
Please release me, I’m sorry I
swear it

Being with you is like being in heaven
But being on your bad side is a blow struck hard
When you’re mad at me I’m stuck in prison

The prison is my mind and the shackles are my heart

I know you don’t mean to hurt
me
But you’re not making this
easy
Please tell me you still love
me
Just set me free or
leave

Being with you is like being in heaven
But being on your bad side is a blow struck hard
When you’re mad at me I’m stuck in prison

The prison is my mind and the shackles are my heart

Being with you is like being in heaven
But being on your bad side is a blow struck hard
My love oh please don’t put me in prison

I can’t escape my mind and I can’t control my heart

Leave a Reply

